Skins of 11/6/2011: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Sorry I haven’t been posting much, but I’m back now with skins!

The Good:

Puss In Boots by DeathEnergy:
This skin makes use of the transparent feature in skins, making Puss’ hat realistic. The skin is also a mirror image of the original Puss in Boots, just Minecraft syle.


Buzz Lightyear by lukyzade:
This skin also uses a the transparent feature, and also uses the Minecraft texture for glass to make his helmet. This also looks exactly like the original, but pixalized.

The Bad:

Stay Puff Marshmellow Man by 16cosgroi:
Nothing special. Heck, this is just… Not Stay Puff Man! My advice to you is to be more specific or detailed about it, and then it’ll look waaay better!

The Ugly:

Homer Simpson by 16cosgroi:
Oh, well this is awkward… Looking around, I found this, and I was disgusted. Up until the point writing this sentence, I found out that this was by the same person who made “The Bad” up there… Anyways… This isn’t Homer. The only resemblance is the yellowness, and that’s not even right. Because of this, I will post a tutorial on how to make good skins. I’m hoping I feature another skin of yours, but for “The Good”. Just remember, details are the key to amazingness.

This entry was posted in Skins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skins of 11/6/2011: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

  1. lukyzade says:

    Saving this site to my bookmarks 😛

Leave a Reply

